Home

New Read

2009/10/22

I tentatively started a new book, People Like Us, a novel by Dominick Dunne, which got him into a bit of trouble with his friends. I believe it was a little too close to the truth, and some of the characters were very recognizable. I think I read it a long time ago but when I was thinking about Dunne recently I decided I would re-read the ones I could acquire cheaply. Which I did from my friends over at Better World Books. They are a great organization, by the way, and it’s win-win-win. You recycle books, buy used books cheaply, and help literacy, all at the same time.

Anyhow, I’ve read some intense, heavy things lately so I know fluff is what I need!

Leave a Reply

