Home

Reading…

2009/10/30

The Diana Chronicles by the witty Tina Brown.  Here is an amusing and interesting review.   I’ve never read a book about Princess Diana before this, so I find some of the gossip interesting.  I wasn’t a big Diana follower but I thought she was absolutely gorgeous, and loved looking at pictures of her. 

I’ve mentioned before my loathing of waking up in the morning.  It is truly difficult for me.  In order to assure my wakening, before I married, I would set the clock radio across the room, forcing me to get up and push the snooze when NPR came blasting on at the preconfigured time.  That is how I learned she had died.  The alarm time was probably set on the hour because the first thing I heard was the lead news announcement that she was dead.  I felt sad for her, and mostly for her sons, because I always feel sad when boys lose their Mommies, emotional projectionist that I am.  I doubt emotional projectionist is a correct phrase, but fits for me here.  Ever know anyone that makes up words?  I love it when people do that!

Well, I guess I shall get back to my book.  Trying to get my spirits up.  I am probably reading too much and need to feed my extroverted side.  I do enjoy reading, though.  Had a nice chat with one of my neighbors last night while I was walking Elsie.  Oh, blather!

Leave a Reply

