Home

Haven’t written

2009/11/05

I’ve been unable to write this week for some reason.  It’s been a weird week.  Stephanie is coming tomorrow and we are hopefully doing 1st Friday Art Walk tomorrow evening, part of her nephew’s football game, and drinks afterward.  Then Sat., we’ll do Uptown galleries and hopefully Manchester galleries.  I’m reading The Diana Chronicles and I think it’s getting me kind of depressed.  I don’t know why.  It’s the first book I’ve read about Diana.  Her life is just a little depressing.  She was so self destructive, and I’ve always felt badly for her sons, losing their Mom.

Perhaps also I am having a hard time writing because my assignments are interfering with bloggging.  The first couple of weeks I completed my assignments quickly, but the last 2 weeks I haven’t completed them until the last minute.  I think I feel like I can’t blog if I haven’t done my writing assigment.  Maybe I’ll do my writing assignment on here (privately) and then I can just switch over from that to blogging and it isn’t so separate. 

By the way, I was so delighted when I discovered in the last year that the dictionary no longer distinguishes separate and seperate.   For years I wondered if I was using the correct version of the word in my thinking and writing and, alas, no more wondering.  They are interchangeable.  I always tend to use separate, anyhow.

I’m also dealing with a little malady and it doesn’t exactly make me feel the best.

Anywho, watching NCIS re-runs with B & Tim.  Getting hair done tomorrow.  I’m having a chair I had re-upholstered delivered in the moning.  So excited!!  Let’s see if I can find a photo of the fabric.  Here’s the chair:DSC02026

Here’s the fabric, or a color similar to the fabric I used.

YY764.250x250_thumb[1]

So, I’m really excited to get it.  Will go great in here.

The pic makes me miss my house.  It looked pretty at Christmas.  I couldn’t tell you which pod that tree is in.  The entertainment center is gone.  We’re in the apartment now.  Let’s see if I can find a pic of the outside of my house.  Or my former house.  I’m missing it right now.  A little sad.  Change, change.  It’s good for the soul, but sometimes there’s a twinge of pain.

DSC02217

One Response to “Haven’t written”


  1. […] Well, here is the post where I talked about it.  Geez, I was whiny that day.   Well, a little melancholy, […]


Leave a Reply

