Home

Thanksgiving

2009/11/25

Today is a good day.  I have felt grateful all day.  For my Creative Spark writing class we are supposed to be keeping a dream journal.  I write my dreams down a lot anyhow, on scraps of paper or notepad around my bed.  The last couple of times I woke up and wanted to write it down I was too lady to find somethihg to write on.  However, I was inspired to write 2 poems while I was showering that day.  I had woken up with this “full of feeling” feeling and the words seemed to rain down on me as I showered so I wrote them quickly.  I shared them on here.

Today I couldn’t remember much of the dreams but poetry came to me in that little place between asleep and awake.  I quickly found something to write on, and nice tablet/spiral at the top full size notebook so I wrote poetry and journaled.  I must say that is an invigorating way to begin the day!  Then some Led Zeppelin II on the short trip to work..”Rock and Roll”, loudly, and I was Miss Productive!

Afterward went out to Mom’s and just about everyone was there.  Saw all of my nieces and nephews on that side for awhile.  Didn’t stay too long because I still have a nasty cough and asthma.  I came home and lay down awhile.  Then I finished making the pie (well, almost) that I’m making for tomorrow.

I’m happy to be home with Tim, Barrett, Andy and Elsie.  Andy came home last night.  I’d forgotten about “No Shave November”.  This year is the 2nd year of this lovely practice.  Here is my little college boy-(not so little, not a boy, I’m sure he’d say)

Well, Facebook isn’t cooperating right now, so I can’t send the pic over here.  Suffice it to say:  He’s hairy.

I am thankful for my family, friends-old and new, writing, the rain, the sun, my gas efficient car, Elsie (my shadow who loves me so unconditionally), someone not drinking today, the health of my family, good books to read.

Leave a Reply

