Home

I’m reading…

2009/11/28

Well, earlier in the week I read Mommy’s Little Girl, Diane Fanning’s new book on the Caylee Anthony case.  It’s sad.  It’s hard to understand why her mother did what she did.  Now I’m reading Among the Missing by Jay Robert Nash.  It was written over 30 years ago, and it’s almost like a case study and/or coffee table book.  It’s larger than a normal book.  The byline is “An Anecdotal History of Missing Persons from 1800 to the Present”.   I’ve always found this concept of missing people interesting, how people come to be missing.  I’ve studied it a lot.  This book has the backstories on lots of cases, and lots of historical cases–from the military, explorers, etc.  It is very interesting without being too tragic.  Kind of a sociological study.  I’d like to study the author more, and some of the cases.  Surely there have been books written about them.  Some of them I have heard about and read books about already.

Anywho, that’s what I’m reading.   What are you reading?

One Response to “I’m reading…”

  1. Unc Says:

    What I SHOULD be reading (and filling out) is the 40 page discovery questionnaire I have to fill out for one of my lawyers. It should have been done weeks ago…yet, here it sits.


Leave a Reply

