Home

I’m really thankful & happy because..

2009/12/03

Tim has a job.  Do you know my sweetie, by the way?  Here’s pic of him-Actually all I could find at the moment is this one from Andy’s graduation.  I call it the “Suntan Julie” picture, ha ha!

It isn’t permanent or full time yet, but it is a joy seeing him go off to work and return home with joy.  He’s excited, he’s appreciated and valued and I feel very grateful for this.  He deserves the best!  He’s brilliant, kind, patient, and more.  And I’m not just saying that because I’m his wife.  Lots of people think this.

Okay, ta ta for now!

7 Responses to “I’m really thankful & happy because..”

  1. gbaugh Says:

    That is wonderful! Good luck with his new job! I am so happy for you guys.
    Gerardine Baugh
    http://gerardinebaugh.wordpress.com/

  2. Jaymie Says:

    This is great news! I have a family of redheads too! I hope it turns into something permanent. Blessing to you and your family!

  3. Kim Says:

    Yay!!! I’m so happy for you guys. I know that it has been stressful. It’s nice that things are continuing to look up.

  4. Unc Says:

    I don’t know the history here, Julie, but it sounds like your hubby has been out of work for some time.

    I can tell you from personal experience that, at least for men of my generation…and for me specifically…our work and working is tied to who we are and how we view our worth to ourselves, our family, and our society. Maybe the same kinds of things have been vexing your man.

    Good for you guys, Julie.

    • Julie Says:

      Uncle, thank you for your man’s perspective. You are so right. Men have been taught to identify their self worth with their jobs and ability to provide.

      I am so sorry with the mess you find yourself in, with a disability. I can’t imagine being physcially disabled. (although I’ve had some pretty bad depressions, and felt quite paralyzed, and definitely didn’t function at work.)

      I value your input, thanks so much! xo

  5. Unc Says:

    Thanks, Julie. I’m adjusting, albeit slowly, but it’s coming along.

    It was likely somewhat more difficult for your hubby, at least in the respect that being fired or laid off, no matter what the reason, is a blow to one’s ego. “What do you mean I’m not good enough…et cetera…” That would make me mad as well as being insulted and all the other things that roll up with it.


Leave a Reply

