Home

Elsie (blog Post)

2009/12/13

She ate, and I am thankful.  She also didn’t poop on our last walk, which was about 15  minutes.  That’s good, too, that the urgency isn’t there anymore.  She hadn’t eaten until this evening, though.  I took a very long nap, and plan on getting back to sleep soon, because we have to take Barrett to an appointment at 7am.  When I woke up she let me know she had to go, and it was just #1.  So, I’m hoping this thing is done.  Just have to see what her poop presents in the morning.  The thought of saving it and not throwing the baggie away grosses me out, to use a 70’s colloquialism.  Here’s a pic of my baby on the bed with me right now.  She won’t look at the camera because the flash scares her.

Sweet Baby Girl!

6 Responses to “Elsie (blog Post)”


  1. About four years ago, at that time I had three dogs, they all got the flu. Coughing, very lethargic, a fever, vomiting. Very scary, I didn’t know dogs could get the flu! I hope she feels better tomorrow.

    Gerardine Baugh
    http://gerardinebaugh.wordpress.com/

  2. Jingle Says:

    I admire your great concern and care for your baby dog,
    Elsie?…she looks peaceful and gentle, she wants to be a famous dog with NO desire for Fame and Attention!

    Have a Lovely Day, all of you!

  3. Jaymie Says:

    She is so pretty. I don’t blame her on the flash. 🙂

  4. Julie Says:

    Thank you Everyone! She is doing a lot better today. I took in a sample and it was clear. She started eating last night. So, hopefully we are in good shape!

    She is such a precious girl!!

    If you haven’t seen it, and would like to, I wrote a poem about her in November, I think, and it would be under the category “Poems I Wrote”. She is a puppy mill rescue. She was a Mama dog. Now she gets to be the baby!

    Thanks again,

    Julie

  5. shoreacres Says:

    Glad to hear she’s feeling better. Isn’t it hard when our animals get sick and can’t tell us what they’re feeling?

    That coat is just beautiful. Someone’s taking pretty good care of her – now who could that be? 😉

  6. Julie Says:

    Thank you, ‘Shoreacres’. Her coat is naturally beautiful, although I had held her and dried her off for awhile before I took that picture. It was raining hard before I walked her. I’m very thankful. Her stool sample was normal, and she’s back to herself!


Leave a Reply

