Home

Taking my niece… (blog post)

2009/12/14

Anny Andy Grad Party

Ann Conway, to make Christmas ornaments at the ceramic place and dinner.  I’m very much looking forward to it.  Let’s see if I can find a picture of the little beauty.

Well, showed up in the wrong place. Oh, well.

7 Responses to “Taking my niece… (blog post)”

  1. Jaymie Says:

    Oh no, did you get to make ornaments?

    • Julie Says:

      Oh, yes we did. I meant the picture was supposed to come after the words, when I said showed up in the wrong place. We had a wonderful time! We bit off a little more than we could chew. I asked her if she knew what that meant. There was a special for ornaments-buy 4 get a 5th free, so that’s what we did. It took us awhile to paint them all, and I spent the last hour working quickly by myself, but she was very patient. I’ll go pick them up on Monday. Hopefully they will be pretty. I think anything homemade is special, anyhow.

  2. shoreacres Says:

    What fun! Those certainly are the kinds of experiences that make Christmas special – not just the day, the season. Hope you’ll post a pic of the ornaments when you get them!

  3. gbaugh Says:

    Such a sweetie! I hope you had a lot of fun making the ornaments.

    Gerardine Baugh
    http://gerardinebaugh.wordpress.com/


Leave a Reply

