Home

Twas the day after Christmas

2009/12/26

And I’m sitting here with Tim and Elsie.  The boys and Christine are playing Wii in Barrett’s room, then going over to Christine’s for more video games.  Yesterday we went to Glouchester, actually the north end, near Piankatank River & Middlesex County, VA.  Christmas Eve was with my folks & family in Beaverdam, Hanover County, VA.

My brain is a buzzing.  Wish I could center myself and write something pretty.  Wouldn’t take much.  Didn’t have a Christmas letdown yesterday!!  I felt pretty good last night.  I was happy to be home w/ Tim and the boys.  I’m going to see if I can find a picture to put in this post.

Here is a lovely painting Christine got for Christmas by Chris Milk.   I took a few pics.  The pics just don’t do the painting justice, as you know.

Closeup

5 Responses to “Twas the day after Christmas”

  1. gbaugh Says:

    Pretty colors, very nice.

    I am having a hard time collecting my thoughts, too. Always happens after the holiday rush.

    Have a quiet and relaxing day!
    Gerardine Baugh
    http://gerardinebaugh.wordpress.com/

  2. Jaymie Says:

    Ah, the day after Christmas and I can almost see my normal routine in the distance. 🙂

    • Julie Says:

      After next weekend for me. We have one more Christmas visit to -arrgghhh- Northern Virginia. Traffic hell. But I will be happy to see the Andersons, by sons’ Mommy’s folks.

  3. Jingle Says:

    time for you to relax, rest, and restore your energy…
    take it easy, friend.


Leave a Reply

