Home

Better World Books

2010/01/05

Here is some information from my favorite bookseller, Better World Books.  http://view.exacttarget.com/?j=fe9112727762017b76&m=fef21d74726207&ls=fe2711717d60027d751d77&l=fec015757c6c027f&s=fe121779736c0174721c76&jb=ffcf14&ju=fe50127971640c7a7d11&r=0

I can’t say enough about this organization.  You know how I feel!  Go buy a book!

6 Responses to “Better World Books”

  1. gbaugh Says:

    Great information!!
    Gerardine Baugh
    http://gerardinebaugh.wordpress.com/

  2. jingle Says:

    Hello, how are you?

    hope that everything is great with you,

    I shared your link with others about owning a dog.

    Best.

  3. Jaymie Says:

    2010 Book Club List
    The Help by Katherine Stockett
    The Department of Mad Scientists by Michael Belfiore
    The Partly Cloudy Patriot by Sarah Vowell
    Loving Frank by Nancy Horan
    The Complete Poems by Elizabeth Bishop
    The Tender Bar by J.R. Moehringer
    The Shadow Catcher by Marianne Wiggins
    Mistress of the Vatican by Eleanor Herman
    The Whistling Season by Ivan Doig
    Olive Kitteridge by Elizabeth Strout

    • Julie Says:

      Looks interesting! I’ve not read any of them, of course. I checked out the 1st one on BWB. I’m going to see if my library has it available. I’m getting through Mrs. Dalloway, slowly, but surely. Have had lots of distractions this week. Thanks for sharing this. I might just read along with you! xoxo

      • Jaymie Says:

        We figure out the order as we go. I’m first up in February with Elizabeth Bishop. I don’t think they have ever read a book of poetry in the 20+ years of this particular book club. Should be great fun! I’m going to select 3 to talk about – I’ll email you copies of the poems once I figure it out if you like. Let me know. I read 2 books this week just because I was missing reading: My Lobotomy (Howard Dully) and Letter to My Daughter (Maya Angelou). 🙂

      • Julie Says:

        Please do email them to me. I am going to check these books you read out if I can find them at the library.


Leave a Reply

