Home

Can’t believe

2010/01/11

it’s been days since I blogged.  Still reading….Mrs. Dalloway by Virginia Woolf.  Gave up on The Centaur but may go back to it.  I’m liking Mrs. Dalloway.  I love the way Woolf is verbalizing what everyone is thinking.  I usually write about thinking as well.  Internal dialogue, I guess.  Here’s a little internal dialogue about the time of year and the weather, then I need to make dinner.

Gray, dark, cold.

I’m okay with the cold if I’m prepared-

hat, scarf, gloves.

I feel naked in the cold without my hat.

Usually my spirits take a dive

this time of year.

This year is a little different.

I’m doing things a little differently,

staving off melancholy,

reminding myself the days are getting longer.

I’m broadening my interests,

interacting with more people,

letting the Sagittariun extrovert out!

4 Responses to “Can’t believe”

  1. Jaymie Says:

    I like it. New approaches tend to develop into new outcomes. Hang in there.

  2. Kim Says:

    Hey twin, you know I am right there with you. Trying out new approaches. Baby steps:)

    • Julie Says:

      Thanks, Twin!! I’m proud of you for taking such a difficult step, but I know you’ll do well. Keep me posted! xoxo


Leave a Reply

