Home

Finished “Murder in Italy”

2010/06/02

And started The Forever War.  It’s fascinating.  He was on the ground in Afghanistan & Iraq since before the 1st invasions of both, and directly after.  His account of what he heard and saw is amazing.  It’s hard to put down.  More later.

8 Responses to “Finished “Murder in Italy””


  1. How long does it take you to finish a book, or would that depend on the book? I have a few sitting on the shelf and I just can’t get the time to finish them. I love reading your post and I do add books to my, ‘to read’ list because of what you read. Have a great day!
    Gerardine

    • Julie Says:

      Hi Gerardine-I read A LOT! I don’t know how I find the time. I’m working only part time, and when I find that full time position I’m sure it will be harder. I’ve actually read another book & started a new one since the last post, which I’ll blog about. Depending on the book, 1 or 2 per week, I guess. I get them at the library or used. I can’t stand not to have one to read! I’m going to blog about the one I’m reading now. It’s fabulous!! True crime of the first order–wealthy family, lots of family history, mental illness, etc. I can’t believe I never heard of the murders, because I’m usually familiar with all notorious murders. I’m not proud of that…. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Ellen Says:

    Hey there! Long time no..um..talk? Blog? I dunno…hope you’re well though! Love the book suggestions…I ALWAYS need them. I actually just started Girl With the Dragon Tattoo…I’m late, I know.

    • Julie Says:

      Why, Hello Miss Ellen! I have been reading like a crazy person! I’m also blogging for a congressional house seat that is up for grabs. Well, it’s actually not up for grabs but I’m campaigning for the person opposing Eric Cantor in Va’s. 7th district. His name is Rick Waugh. I definitely need to stop by your always uplifting and funny blog. I shall do so right now! : )

  3. Jingle Says:

    hope that you keep writing poetry…
    Happy Friday!
    😉


Leave a Reply

