Home

Seeker

2010/07/11

Sometimes I’m able to run with the big boys.

Most times I am not.

I want to know, to learn.

Usually I don’t feel the need to try.

I also want to teach.

What is the lesson?

There’s a feeling of emptiness,

it’s small, just a flicker.

I could fall into it.

Presently, life feels too right

to fall into doubt and despair.

There’s a lack nipping at my heels, though.

5 Responses to “Seeker”


  1. “Sometimes I’m able to run with the big boys”
    I felt that way. It’s a lot like love we need to feel it at some point, so we have purpose.
    I hope you are doing well. I haven’t been around a lot, have a wonderful safe summer.
    Gerardine

  2. Jingle Says:

    beautiful job.
    keep shining!
    😉

  3. Jingle Says:

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/07/25/thursday-poets-rally-week-25-poetry-awards/

    three poetry awards,
    plus two general awards,
    enjoy!
    thanks for the contribution!
    😉


Leave a Reply

