Home

Family, “In Spite of Ourselves, we’ll end up a sittin’ on a rainbow.”

2010/10/10

My precious sisters and me – Betsy, Julie, Lynn

Aren't they lovely, my sissies?

I think I look a lot like my mum in this picture.  It was taking at the wedding last weekend in Norfolk.  It was a fun, sweet wedding.  I was very happy for my cousin and her whole family.

I miss my brother, David, his wife, Sarah (who is like a sister!) and their kids.  Haven’t seen them in months.  I’ll add a pic of my lovely sissie, Sarah, and the kids in a bit.

Did I mention today is the birthday of one of my favorite musicians, the brilliant, earthy John Prine?  I love his song “In Spite of Ourselves” because it’s so silly and cute.  I love it when he sings it with Iris Dement.  I don’t want to mention her too much because she’s my little secret muscial brilliance.

One Response to “Family, “In Spite of Ourselves, we’ll end up a sittin’ on a rainbow.””

  1. Jingle Says:

    love to see you happy.


Leave a Reply

