Home

Contentment

2010/10/13

Contentment is a state of mind.

It doesn’t mean life is ecstatic,

or sad things pass us by.

It’s a goal,

a goal that, once reached,

never leaves,

despite the ups and downs of life.

My gratitude for my contentment

is bottomless.

I truly feel

my cup runneth over.

5 Responses to “Contentment”


  1. How true. I love how you wrote this, it feels wonderful. An ahha moment. I need to print out this.
    I hope you are well!
    Gerardine

    • Julie Says:

      Thank you, Gerardine. I thought it was awkward, but it was how I was feeling. I had lost my new job a few hours before. It was a blessing in disguise, though.

  2. Jingle Says:

    admirable job,
    you have a peaceful mindset,
    well put.

  3. Jingle Says:

    Merry Christmas,
    your words are brilliant.

    stay blessed,
    Merry Christmas.


Leave a Reply

