Home

Blindness, Jose Saramago

2012/06/26

This is what I started last night. It is excellent. Just wanted you to know. Can’t link because I’m on my Nook & haven’t figured out how to copy paste. The prose is a bit stream of consciousness, but easy for me to understand. Has something to do with how I think.

5 Responses to “Blindness, Jose Saramago”

  1. Zouxzoux Says:

    Just went to Amazon and read the synopsis. Sounds great – I’m buying.

  2. Zouxzoux Says:

    I read it….it certainly keeps one turning the page! Thanks for the rec.

  3. Julie Says:

    Hey Charlotte, I’m sorry I’ve been so neglectful. I’m glad you liked Blindness. I’d forgotten about it reading it, so I’m glad you read it & reminded me how good it was. I haven’t read the Oxford American. I will check it out. I love Southern writing.

  4. drewdouglas Says:

    You’re both right, the book is amazing. Check out my analysis of Blindness on my literary blog:

    http://lazyliteraryanalysis.blogspot.com

    I have two posts about the novel: Blindness and the Inevitable In-Group, and Blindness and the Existential Choice.


Leave a Reply

