Home

I Watched a Documentary

2013/01/31

on Netflix about a month ago.  I realized after a few minutes I’d seen it before, but completely forgot what happened in it.  I am most certainly a ‘big picture’ person.  Details escape me.  I have a hard time remembering details of conversations, books I’ve read, or film’s I’ve seen.

This documentary was well done and very powerful.  It’s a film by Kurt Kuenne called “Dear Zachary: A Letter To A Son About His Father”.  The filmmaker’s best friend was murdered by his girlfriend, and she turned up pregnant.  Kuenne decided to make a film for the boy so he would know about his father.

I highly recommend.  It will move you.

Dear Zachary DVD

Leave a Reply

